The Wheel of Time

La roue du temps est une prochaine série télévisée américaine épique fantastique sur le Web qui sera diffusée sur Prime Video. La série est basée sur la série de romans du même nom de Robert Jordan et est produite par Sony Pictures Television et Amazon Studios, avec Rafe Judkins en tant que showrunner.

La roue du temps suit Moiraine, membre de la puissante organisation de channelers (utilisatrices de magie) appelée Aes Sedai, qui emmène un groupe de cinq jeunes de leur village natal à la suite d’une attaque des forces du Dark One. , une entité maléfique malveillante qui cherche à détruire le modèle (l’existence). Parmi ces cinq, elle pense que l’un pourrait être la réincarnation du Dragon, un ancien héros et un puissant channeler qui est prophétisé pour sauver le monde ou le détruire.

  • Date de sortie: Novembre 19, 2021
  • Studio : Amazon Studios
  • Avec : Rosamund Pike dans Moiraine, Josha Stradowski dans Rand al’Thor, Marcus Rutherford dans Perrin Aybara, Zoë Robins dans Nynaeve al’Meara, Barney Harris dans Mat Cauthon et Madeleine Madden dans Egwene al’Vere.

The Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time is an upcoming American epic fantasy web television series set to premiere on Prime Video. The series is based on Robert Jordan’s novel series of the same name, and is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios, with Rafe Judkins serving as showrunner.

The Wheel of Time follows Moiraine, a member of the powerful, all-woman organization of channelers (magic users) called the Aes Sedai, who takes a group of five young people from their home village following an attack by the forces of the Dark One, a malevolent evil entity who seeks to destroy the Pattern (Existence). Among these five, she believes one might be the reincarnation of the Dragon, an ancient hero and powerful channeler who is prophesied either to save the world or destroy it.

Cinesite delivered over 600 shots, creating visual effects for every episode in the series, including the channelling magic effects.  We hope to be able to share more information about our work soon.

  • Release date: November 19, 2021
  • Studio : Amazon Studios
  • Starring : Rosamund Pike as Moiraine , Josha Stradowski as Rand al’Thor, Marcus Rutherford as Perrin Aybara, Zoë Robins as Nynaeve al’Meara, Barney Harris as Mat Cauthon, and Madeleine Madden as Egwene al’Vere.